Putellas wins the Women’s Ballon d’Or


  • 1/15

    Alexia Putellas

    Barça player Alexia Putellas wins the women’s Ballon d’Or.

  • 2/15


    Pedri, the nugget of FC Barcelona, ​​wins the Kopa trophy.

  • 3/15

    The Golden Ball

    The winner of the year 2021 is unveiled this Monday evening!

  • 4/15

    The Golden Ball

    And his favorites of the year.

  • 5/15

    Didier Drogba and Sandy Herbert

    The two presenters of the ceremony, which begins at 8:30 p.m. on the L’Equipe channel.

  • 6/15

    Luka Modric

    A 2018 Golden Ball ignored …

  • 7/15

    Cesar Azpilicueta

    The Chelsea captain also received zero votes.

  • 8/15

    Nicolas barella

    Also tied for 28th.

  • 9/15

    Gerard Moreno

    The Spanish striker saves the honor by finishing 26th.

  • 10/15


    A place of honor for the probable Kopa Trophy.

  • 11/15

    Harry kane

    An English captain only 23rd.

  • 12/15

    Riyad Mahrez

    The 20th place for the Algerian dribbler from Man City.

  • 13/15

    Luis Suarez

    No top 10 for the Atlético striker.

  • 14/15

    Simon kjaer

    A place in the top 20 for the Danish captain!

  • 15/15


    16th in the Ballon d’Or 2021, his worst ranking.

After the Kopa trophy awarded to Pedri, FC Barcelona is also in the spotlight this Monday as part of the Women’s Ballon d’Or.

Blaugrana Alexia Putellas received the supreme distinction in Paris, she who last season won La Liga, the Spanish Cup and the Champions League with her club.

The 27-year-old Spanish international succeeds the American Megan Rapinoe in the prize list of which the first winner, in 2018, was the Norwegian Ada Hegerberg.

The ranking of the Women’s Ballon d’Or:
1. Alexia Putellas (Spain, FC Barcelona), 186 points.
2. Jennifer Hermoso (Spain, FC Barcelona), 84 pts.
3. Samantha Kerr (Australia, Chelsea), 46 pts.
4. Vivianne Miedema (Netherlands, Arsenal), 46 pts.
5. Lieke Martens (Netherlands, FC Barcelona), 40 pts.
6. Christine Sinclair (Canada, Thorns FC), 36 pts.
7. Pernille Harder (Denmark, Chelsea), 33 pts.
8. Ashley Lawrence (Canada, Paris-SG), 26 pts.
9. Jessie Fleming (Canada, Chelsea), 25 pts.
10. Francesca Kirby (England, Chelsea), 22 pts.
11. Magdalena Eriksson (Sweden, Chelsea), 20 pts.
12. Christiane Endler (Chile, Paris-SG, Lyon), 19 pts.
13. Stina Blackstenius (Sweden, BK Häcken), 10 pts.
14. Samantha Mewis (United States, Manchester City), 8 pts.
15. Irene Paredes (Spain, Paris-SG, FC Barcelona), 8 pts.
16. Ellen White (England, Manchester City), 4 pts.
17. Kadidiatou Diani (France, Paris-SG), 3 pts.
18. Marie-Antoinette Katoto (France, Paris-SG), 3 pts.
19. Sandra Panos (Spain, FC Barcelona), 3 pts.
20. Wendie Renard (France, Lyon), 2 pts.

Read also: The 2021 Ballon d’Or ranking

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button