Messi, firm contender for his seventh Ballon d’Or

There was no Ballon d’Or in 2020 when arguing France Football that the conditions were not the same for everyone due to a pandemic that ended the French and Dutch League. Robert Lewandowski he ran out of the precious 7.2kg golden ball but did win FIFA The Best. The Polish of the Bayern He won it all last year and in this one he has missed the Champions League but scoring more goals than anyone else (64) and leaving far behind Kylian Mbappé (Four. Five), Erling haaland (44), Cristiano Ronaldo (43) Gabriel Barbosa (42), Harry Kane (42), Leo Messi (41) and Memphis Depay (39). However, all pools point to Messi (34 years) as the winner of what would be his sixth Ballon d’Or thus distancing himself more than the five of Cristiano Ronaldo (36).

The Argentine, winner in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2015 and 2019, has as a great guarantee his first Copa América in addition to the Copa del Rey with Barça and his eighth ‘Pichichi’ with 30 goals. With PSG he only adds one in Ligue 1 and three in the Champions League. Jorginho, European champion with Chelsea and Italy, aims for the podium just like Lewandowski with the madridista Karim Benzema as another aspirant.


César Azpilicueta (Chelsea / Spain)

Mason Mount (Chelsea / England)

N’Golo Kanté (Chelsea / France)

Jorginho (Chelsea / Italy)

Romelu Lukaku (Inter-Chelsea / Belgium)

Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City / Belgium)

Rúben Dias (Manchester City / Portugal)

Phil Foden (Manchester City / England)

Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City / Algeria)

Raheem Sterling (Manchester City / England)

Kylian Mbappé (PSG / France)

Neymar (PSG / Brazil)

Lionel Messi (Barcelona-PSG / Argentina)

Gianluigi Donnarumma (Milan-PSG / Italy)

Luka Modrić (Real Madrid / Croatia)

Karim Benzema (Real Madrid / France)

Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus / Italy)

Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus / Italy)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus-Man. Utd./Portugal)

Bruno Fernandes (Manchester Utd./Portugal)

Nicolò Barella (Inter / Italy)

Lautaro Martínez (Inter / Argentina)

Pedri González (Barcelona / Spain)

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern / Poland)

Luis Suárez (At. Madrid / Uruguay)

Gerard Moreno (Villarreal / Spain)

Erling Haaland (B. Dortmund / Norway)

Simon Kjaer (Milan / Denmark)

Harry Kane (Tottenham / England)

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool / Egypt)

Read also

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button