criteria and awards for this edition

Next Monday, December 2, a new edition of the delivery gala of the Ball from Gold. Leo Messi will get his sixth decoration despite the great season he has also done Go Dijk . But who decides the winner?

The first 30 male candidates and the first 20 female candidates are chosen by the organizing magazine of the award, France Football. In order to decide the winner, a jury of 211 specialized journalists (one for each country attached to the FIFA) selects five male and female players and gives them a score of 6,4,3,2 and 1 point.

The criteria for choosing the winner are three: individual and collective actions, player classr (fair play included) and its career sporty. In the event of a tie, the player who has been chosen first on the most occasions will win.

Kopa Trophy

This award is aimed at the best young player of the year and to be eligible to win it you must be under 21 years of age. The list of 10 candidates prior to the gala is also managed France Football. As it is dedicated to young people, only the class of the footballer and their individual and collective performance are valued.

The big difference is in who votes the winner. Only winners of the Ball from Gold. Each member of this jury chooses three players and they are awarded 5, 3 and 1 point

Yashin Trophy

This is the award dedicated to goalkeepers, the great forgotten of this type of award. As in the Ball from Gold , the jury is made up of specialized journalists, one for each country. Each member of the jury will choose three goalkeepers and give them a score of 5.3 and 1 a point.

It may interest you


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button