Chelsea elected club of the year

A new trophy was awarded this year as part of the Ballon d’Or ceremony: that of the club of the year. Chelsea opened the charts.

Winners of the 2020-2021 Champions League, on May 29 at the expense of Manchester City (1-0), the Blues were thus distinguished.

The London club had five elements among the 30 nominated and contenders for the Ballon d’Or 2021: Cesar Azpilicueta, Jorginho, N’Golo Kanté, Mason Mount and Romelu Lukaku.

Edouard Mendy finished second in the Yachine Trophy, behind Gianluigi Donnarumma.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button